TIRF logo
Traffic injury Research Foundation

Inventory

 

PROGRAM CONTACTS

The following is a list of known contact persons for each interlock program. In some instances there will be a single contact for an entire state; in others there may be multiple contacts depending on the administration of the program. The identification of multiple contacts for a single jurisdiction is usually indicative of programs administered by individual courts as opposed to a state agency.

JURISDICTIONS

AustraliaCanadaEuropeUnited States

AUSTRALIA

New South WalesQueenslandSouth Australia Victoria

New South Wales

Daya Withaneachi
Senior Policy Manager
Impaired Road User Program
NSW Centre for Road Safety
Roads and Traffic Authority
Level 18, 101 Miller St.
North Sydney, Australia 2060
Phone: 02 8588 5812 or 0439 489 217
Email: Daya_WITHANEACHI@rta.nsw.gov.au

Back to Top

Queensland

Cynthia Schonfeld
Research Manager
Center for Accident Research and Road Safety
CARRS-Q
Queensland University of Technology
Beams Road
Carseldine, Qld 4034
Australia
Phone: 011 617 3864 4566
Fax: 011 617 3864 4640
Email: c.schonfeld@qut.edu.au
Website: www.carrsq.qut.edu.au

Back to Top

South Australia

Chris Coxon
Principal Consultant
Vehicle Safety and Road Safety Authority
Transportation South Australia
33-37 Warwick Street
Walkerville ( Adelaide ), South Australia 5081
Phone: 61 (8) 8343 3862
Fax: 61 (8) 8343 2880
Email: chris.coxon@transport.sa.gov.au

OR

Ron Shanks
Manager, Licence Services
Safety & Regulation Division
Department of Transport, Energy, & Infrastructure
PO Box 1
Adelaide, Australia 5081
Phone: 08 8343 2298
Email: Ron.Shanks@sa.gov.au

Back to Top

Victoria

Dr. Philip Swann
Manager, Drugs, Alcohol and Fatigue
Road Safety Department
Vic Roads Head Office Administration
60 Denmark Street
Kew VIC 3101
Phone: 011 613 9854 2708
Email: philip.swann@roads.vic.gov.au
Website: www.vicroads.vic.gov.au

OR

Peter Nelson
Road Safety
VicRoads
Level 4, 60 Denmark St.
Kew, Australia 3101
Phone: 03 9854 2767
Email: peter.nelson@roads.vic.gov.au

Back to Top

CANADA

AlbertaBritish Columbia ◊ Manitoba ◊ New BrunswickNewfoundland & LabradorNova Scotia ◊ Ontario ◊ Prince Edward Island ◊ QuebecSaskatchewan ◊ Yukon

Alberta

Ron Smitten
Secretary, Alberta Transportation Safety Board
Alberta Transportation
4999 - 98 Ave.
Twin Atria Bldg., 1st Flr.
Edmonton, AB T6B 2X3
Canada
Phone: (780) 422-7982
Fax: (780) 422-9739
Email: ron.smitten@gov.ab.ca
Website: www.transportation.alberta.ca

Back to Top

British Columbia

Stephanie Melvin
Director
Hearings and Fair Practice
Office of the Superintendent of Motor Vehicles
Ministry of Public Safety and Solicitor General
P.O. Box 9254 Stn Prov Govt
Victoria BC V8W 9J2
Phone: (250) 953-3818
Fax: (250) 356-5577
Email: stephanie.melvin@gov.bc.ca
Website: www.gov.bc.ca/pssg/

Back to Top

Manitoba

Gary Matson
Supervisor, Alcohol and Drug Section
Manitoba Public Insurance
1075 Portage Ave.
Winnipeg , MB R3R 0S6
Canada
Phone: (204) 985-7683
Fax: (204) 953-4993
Email: GMatson@mpi.mb.ca
Website: www.mpi.mb.ca/PDFs/DVL_PDFs/Interlock_eng.pdf


Back to Top

New Brunswick

Charles A. O'Donnell
Registrar of Motor Vehicles
Deparment of Public Safety
P.O. Box 6000
364 Argyle Street
Fredericton, N.B. E3B 5H1
Phone: (506) 453-2410
Fax: (506) 444-4325
Email: charles.o'donell@gnb.ca
Website: www.gov.ns.ca/snsmr/rmv/default.asp

Back to Top

Newfoundland & Labrador

Lenora Taylor
P.O. Box 8710
St. John’s, NL A1B 4J5
Phone: (709) 729-0105
Fax: (709) 729-7616
Email: LTaylor@gov.nl.ca
Website: www.gov.nl.ca

Back to Top

Nova Scotia

Nick Barr
Deputy Registrar of Motor Vehicles
Service Nova Scotia & Municipal Relations
Martime Centre
9 North 1505 Barrington St.
Halifax, NS B3J 3K5
Phone: (902) 424-4656
Fax: (902) 424-0772
Email: barrna@gov.ns.ca
Website: www.gov.ns.ca/snsmr/

Back to Top

Ontario

Angela Litrenta
Licensing Services Branch
Ministry of Transportation
Building A, Room 136
2680 Keele St
Downsview, ON M3M 3E6
Phone: (416) 235-4089
Email: Angela.Litrenta@ontario.ca
Website: www.mto.gov.on.ca/english/

Back to Top

Prince Edward Island

Graham Miner
Deputy Registrar of Motor Vehicles
Department of Transportation & Public Works
Highway Safety Division
33 Riverside Dr.
Charlottetown, PEI C1A 9R9
Phone: (902) 368-5227
Fax: (902) 368-5236
Email: glminer@gov.pe.ca
Website: www.gov.pe.ca/tpw/index.php3?lang=E

Back to Top

Quebec

Claude Lariviere
Societe de l’assurance automobile du Quebec
CP 19600
333, boul, Jean-Lesage N-6-41
Quebec City , QC G1K 8J6
Canada
Phone: (418) 528-3393
Fax: (418) 646-1003
Email: claude.lariviere@saaq.gouv.qc.ca
Website: www.saaq.gouv.qc.ca

Back to Top

Saskatchewan

Phyllis Glowatsky
Manager, Driver Programs
Auto Fund Division
Saskatchewan Government Insurance
2260 11 th Ave.
Regina , SK S4P 2N7
Canada
Phone (306) 775-6180
Fax: (306) 569 9631
Email: pglowatsky@sgi.sk.ca
Website: www.sgi.sk.ca/

Back to Top

Yukon

Driver Control Board (C-18)
P.O. Box 2703
Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 2C6
Phone: (867) 667-3774
Fax: (867) 393-6483
Email: dcb@gov.yk.ca
Website: www.community.gov.yk.ca/motorvehicles/index.html

Back to Top

EUROPE

FinlandFranceNetherlandsSweden

Finland

Marita Löytty
Finnish Transport Safety Agency
Driving Rights and Licenses
Hakaniemenranta 6, 00530 Helsinki
Finland
Email: marita.loytty@trafi.fi

Back to Top

France

Charles Mercier-Guyon
C.E.R.M.T. B.P. 132
74004 Annecy Cedex
France
Phone: 33 4 5045s 3623
Fax: 33 4 5045 3692
Email: Cermtcmg@wanadoo.fr
Website: http://perso.wanadoo.fr/cermtri/

Back to Top

Netherlands

P.M. (Rene) Mathijssen
Senior Researcher
Behaviour, Decision Making & Analysis Dept.
SWOV Institute for Road Safety Research
P.O. Box 1090
2260 BB Leidschendam
Netherlands
Phone: 31 703209323
Fax: 31 703210261
Email: rene.mathijssen@swov.nl
Website: www.swov.nl/index_uk.htm

Back to Top

Sweden

Bo Bjerre
Physician, Traffic Medicine
Vagverket ( Swedish National Road Administration )
Roda Vagen 1
781 81 Borlange
Sweden
Phone: 011 46 0243 75276
Fax: 011 46 0243 75665
Website: www.vv.se

Back to Top

UNITED STATES

AlaskaArizonaArkansasCalifornia ColoradoConnecticutDelawareFlorida GeorgiaIdahoIllinoisIndianaIowaKansasKentuckyLouisianaMaineMarylandMassachusettsMichiganMinnesotaMissouri MontanaNebraskaNevadaNew HampshireNew Jersey New MexicoNew YorkNorth CarolinaNorth DakotaOhioOklahomaOregonPennsylvaniaRhode IslandSouth CarolinaTennesseeTexasUtahVermontVirginiaWashingtonWest VirginiaWisconsinWyoming

Alaska

Department of Corrections
PO Box 112000
Juneau, AK 99811

Back to Top

Arizona

Richard Schweinsburg
Motor Vehicle Division
Criminal Justice Liaison
1801 West Jefferson
Mail Drop 530M
Phoenix, AZ 85007
United States
Phone: (602) 712 7677
Email: rschweinsburg@azdot.gov

Back to Top

Arkansas

Virginia Cates

Driver Control Hearing Officer
Office of Motor Vehicle
Ragland Building, Room 1070
7th & Battery Streets, Room 2042
Little Rock, Arkansas 72201
Phone: 501-682-7226

Email: virginia.cates@rev.state.ar.us

Back to Top

California

David DeYoung
Research & Development Branch
California Department of Motor Vehicles
2415 First Ave., F-126
Sacramento, CA 95818
Phone: (916) 657-7954
Email: DDeYoung@DMV.ca.gov

Back to Top

Colorado

C. Stephen Hooper
Operations Director / Driver Control
Division of Motor Vehicles
Colorado Department of Revenue
1881 Pierce St., Room 164
Lakewood, CO 80214
Phone: (303) 205 5795 
Email: chooper@spike.dor.state.co.us

Back to Top

Connecticut

Kathleen F. Beal
Division Chief, Driver Services Division
Department of Motor Vehicles
60 State Street
Wethersfield, Conneticut 06161
Phone: (860) 263-5211
Email: mail@ct.gov
Website: www.ct.gov/dmv/cwp/browse.asp?A=813#44832

Back to Top

Delaware

Lisa Shaw
Deputy Director
Delaware Office of Highway Safety
PO Box 1321
Dover, DE 19903
Phone : (302) 744-2746
Fax : (302) 739-5995
Email : lisa.shaw@state.de.us

Back to Top

Florida

Max Pearson
Bureau of Driver Education and DUI Programs
Florida Department of Highways and Motor Vehicles
2900 Apalachee Parkway, Room B-214 MS 88
Tallahassee, Florida 32399
Phone: 850-922-5628
Email: Pearson.Max@hsmv.state.fl.us

or

Felecia Ford
Email: Ford.Felecia@hsmv.state.fl.us
Website: www.hsmv.state.fl.us/ddl/IID.html

Back to Top

Georgia

Michele Den Hoff
Draeger Safety Diagnostics
Eastern US Regional Manager
Phone: (301) 370-3205
Fax: (703) 462-8100
Email: Michele.denhoff@dsdi.biz

Back to Top

Hawaii

Legislation Passed

No program

Robert Lung
Highway Safety, Law Enforcement Liaison
Department of Transportation
869 Punchbowl Street, #405
Honolulu, Hawaii 96813
Phone: (808) 587-6302
Fax: (808) 587-6303
Email: robert.kyf.lung@hawaii.gov

Back to Top

Idaho

Kevin Bechen
Ignition Interlock Coordinator
Office of Traffic and Highway Safety
Idaho Transportation Department
P.O. Box 7129
Boise, Idaho 83707
Ph: 208-334-4467
Fax: 208-334-4430
Email:kevin.bechen@itd.idaho.gov

Back to Top

Illinois

Susan E. McKinney
Administrator
BAIID Division
211 Howlett Bldg.
Springfield, IL 62756
Phone: (217) 785-4128
Email: smckinn@ilsos.net

Back to Top

Indiana

Shirley Sheridan
Program Administrator
Indiana Bureau of Motor Vehicles
100 N. Senate Ave.
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: (317) 232-2844

Back to Top

Iowa

No official State contact.

Information provided by:
Jerry Stanton
President
Ignition Interlock Systems of Iowa, Inc.
11129 NW 54th Avenue, Suite A
Grimes, IA 50111
Phone: (800) 451-4737
Email: InterlockIA@aol.com

Back to Top

Kansas

Marcy Ralston
Driver Control Bureau
Kansas Department of Revenue
Ph: (785) 296-6894
Email: marcy_ralston@kdor.state.ks.us

Back to Top

Kentucky

Therese Richerson

Interlock Program Coordinator
Kentucky Office of Highway Safety

200 Mero Street
Frankfort, KY 40602-2323
Phone: (502) 564-1438 ext. 3610

or


Brenda James
Director, Division of Driver Licensing
P.O. Box 2303
Frankfort, KY 40602-2323
Phone: (502) 564-6800 ext. 4243

Back to Top

Louisiana

Lynda Winfield
Office Manager
Louisiana Department of Public Safety and Corrections
Phone: (225) 925-6395
Email: lynda.winfield@dps.la.gov

Back to Top

Maine

Secretary of State
Bureau of Motor Vehicles
29 State House Station
Augusta, Maine 04333
attn: OUI/HO Unit

or

Linda Grant
Senior Section Manager
linda.grant@maine.gov

Back to Top

Maryland

JoAnn Schlachter

Division Manager
Driver Wellness and Safety
Maryland Motor Vehicle Administration
6601 Ritchie Highway, N.E.
Glen Burnie MD 21062
Phone: (410) 424-3644
Email: jschlachter@marylandmva.com

Back to Top

Massachusetts

No Contact

Back to Top

Michigan

Mary Rademacher
Analyst
Driver Assessment and Appeal Division
Michigan Department of State
P.O. Box 30196
Lansing, MI 48909-7696
Phone: (517) 335-0104

Back to Top

Minnesota

Mary Beth Engfem

Minnesota Department of Public Safety

Driver and Vehicle Services

445 Minnesota Street

Suite 168

St. Paul, MN 55101

Phone: (651) 215-1117

Email: dvs.ignition-interlock@state.mn.us

Back to Top

Missouri

Jackie Rogers
Senior System Management Specialist
Missouri Department of Transportation
P.O. Box 270
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone: 573-751-4161
Fax: 573-634-5977
Email: jacqueline.rogers@modot.mo.gov

Back to Top

Montana

Greg Noose
Bureau Chief
Records and Driver Control
Division of Motor Vehicles
P.O. Box 201430
Helena, MT 59620
Phone: (406) 444-1776
Email: gnoose@mt.gov

Back to Top

Nebraska

Program Administrator
State Capitol Rm 1220
P.O. Box1220
Lincoln, NE 68509
Phone: (402) 471-4928

Back to Top

Nevada

Donna Lewis
Program Officer III
Nevada Department of Motor Vehicles
Email: dlewis@dmv.nv.gov

Back to Top

New Hampshire

Tom Hettinger
Administrator
NH Division of Motor Vehicles
23 Hazen Drive
Concord NH 03305
Phone: 603-271-0351
Email: thettinger@safety.state.nh.us

Back to Top

New Jersey

Donald Borowski
Director, Driver Management and Regulatory Affairs
New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission
225 East State St.
PO Box 174
Trenton, NJ 08666-0174
Phone: (609) 292-4121
Email: don.borowski@dot.state.nj.us

Back to Top

New Mexico

Franklin Garcia
Program Manager, Traffic Safety Bureau 
PO Box 1149
Santa Fe, New Mexico, 87504-1149
Phone: 800-541-7952
Email: franklin.garcia@nmshtd.state.nm.us

Back to Top

New York

Robert Maccarone
Deputy Commissioner Division of Criminal Justice Services (DCJS) and Director Office of Probation and Correctional Alternatives (OPCA)
80 Wolf Rd., Suite 501
Albany, NY, 12205
Phone: (518) 485-2402
Email: Robert.Maccarone@dpca.state.ny.us

Back to Top

North Carolina

Lori Kroll
Director of Hearings
North Carolina Department of Motor Vehicles
3101 Mail Center, 1100 Newbern Ave.
Raleigh, NC 27699-3101
Phone: (919) 861-3035
Fax: (919) 863-3535
Email: lkroll@ncdot.gov

Back to Top

North Dakota

No Contact

Back to Top

Ohio

Nancy Carroll
Probation Officer
Interlock Unit
Hamilton County Probation Department
800 Broadway
Cincinnati, OH 45202
Phone: (513) 946-9626

Back to Top

Oklahoma

Toby Taylor
Ignition Interlock Program Administrator Oklahoma Board of Tests for Alcohol and Drug Influence
P.O. Box 36307
Oklahoma City OK 73136-2307
Phone: (405) 425-2460
Fax: (405) 425-2490
Email: totaylor@dps.state.ok.us

Back to Top

Oregon

Mary Garcia
Driver Control Program Coordinator
Driver Programs Unit
Department of Motor Vehicles
1905 Lana Ave NE
Salem 97314
Phone: (503) 945-5276
Email: mary.l.garcia@odot.state.or.us

Back to Top

Pennsylvania

Stephen Erni
Executive Director
Pennsylvania Ignition Interlock Quality Assurance Program
Pennsylvania DUI Association
2413 North Front Street
Harrisburg, PA 17110
Phone: (717) 238-4354 or 1-800-62-PA DUI
Fax: (717) 238-6211
Email: serni@padui.org

Back to Top

Rhode Island

No Contact

Back to Top

South Carolina

Thomas E. Scott
Field Operations Liaison - IID
SC Probation, Parole and Pardon Services
P.O. Box 50666
Columbia, SC 29250
Phone: (803) 734-9281
Fax: (803) 737-3154
Email: tscott@ppp.state.sc.us

Back to Top

Tennessee

Trooper Josh Brown
Research, Planning and Development
1150 Foster Ave
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: (615) 687-2400
Email: Joshua.Brown@tn.gov

Back to Top

Texas

Brenda Musgrove
Texas Dept. of Public Safety
P.O. Box 4087
Austin, TX 78773-0570
Phone: (512) 424-2970
Email: Brenda.Musgrove@txdps.state.tx.us

Back to Top

Utah

Patty Fox
Program Manager, Probation Services
Salt Lake County Criminal Justice Services
145 East 1300 South,
Suite 501Salt Lake City, UT 84115
Phone: (801) 799-8434
Fax: (801) 700-8494
Email: pfox@slco.org

Back to Top

Vermont

Joanne Bilodeau
Project Manager
Vermont Department of Motor Vehicles
120 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05603-0001
Phone: (802) 828-3093
Fax: (802) 828-2826
Email: Joanne.Bilodeau@state.vt.us

Back to Top

Virginia


Richard Foy
Special Projects Coordinator
Virginia Alcohol Safety Action Program (VASAP)
701 East Franklin St., Suite 1110
Richmond, VA 23217
Phone: (804) 786-5895
Fax: (804) 786-6286
Email: rfoy.vasap@state.va.us
Website: http://vasap.virginia.gov

Back to Top

Washington

Judy Groezinger
Administrator, Driver Records
PO Box 9030
Olympia, WA 98507-9030
Phone: 360-902-3840
Fax: 360-570-7827
Email: jgroezinge@dol.wa.gov

Back to Top

West Virginia

Harry Anderson
Interlock Program Manager
West Virginia Division of Motor Vehicles
P.O. Box 17060
Charleston, WV 25317
Phone: (304) 558-1672
Fax: (304) 558-6511
Email: harry.b.anderson@wv.gov

Back to Top

Wisconsin

Dennis Hughes, Chief
Policy Analysis & Local Programs Section
Bureau of Transportation Safety
Division of State Patrol
Wisconsin Dept of Transportation
Hill Farms State Transportation Building
4802 Sheboygan Avenue, Room 551
PO Box 7912
Madison, WI 53707-7912
Phone: (608) 267-9075
E-mail: dennis.hughes@dot.state.wi.us

Back to Top

Wyoming

Website: www.dot.state.wy.us/wydot/driver_license_records/suspensions/ignition_interlock

Back to Top